2017 SEACM Officers

 

President

David Lockhart
ZeptoMetrix, Corp

dlock3155@gmail.com

President elect

Carole Carter
Division of Consolidated Laboratory Services
Richmond, Virginia
carole.carter@dgs.virginia.gov

Past President

David Lockhart

Secretary

Sandra Bandstra
South Carolina DHEC
Columbia, South Carolina
803-896-0803
bandstsj@dhec.sc.gov

Treasurer

Mitzi Rumley
Soltas Lab Partners
Greensboro, North Carolina
336-664-6169
mitzi.s.rumley@questdiagnostics.com

– COMMITTEE CHAIRS –

Site Selection

Jane Fouche
Self Regional Healthcare
Greenwood, South Carolina
864-227-4787
jfouche@selfregional.org

Education Award

Carole Carter
Division of Consolidated Laboratory Services
Richmond, Virginia
carole.carter@dgs.virginia.gov

Exhibits

Dawn Perlotto
Northside Hospital Cherokee
dawnperlotto@comcast.net

Finance

Robin Connelly
Georgia Public Health Laboratory
robinconnelly@charter.net

Scholarship

Kitty Anderson
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia
Ebi2@cdc.gov

Membership/Registration

Melodie Beard
Laboratory Corporation of America
Reference Microbiology
Burlington, North Carolina
336-436-3410
beardm@labcorp.com

 

Nominations

Albertha Woodard
Chester Reginal Medical Center
albertha.woodard@hma.com

Program 2017

Lisa Steed (Chair)
MUSC – Dept. of Pathology & Lab Medicine
steedll@musc.edu

(program committee members 2017: Ray Kaplan, Melodie Beard, Gerald Caprara)

Gerald Capraro
Carolina Healthcare System
gerald.capraro@carolinashealthcare.org

2017 Site

Robin Connely

Publications

Frankie Rice
Spartansburg Regional
frice@srhs.com

Website

STEVE MUDDIMAN
Lynchburg General Hospital
Lynchburg, Virginia
434-200-3030 steve.muddiman@centrahealth.com

Corporate Liason

Chris Ayers
Atlanta Medical Center
im4gvn168@gmail.com

– AREA DIRECTORS –

At-Large

Melinda Gamble
Presbyterian Hospital
Charlotte, North Carolina
m.gamble@novanthealth.org

Kitty Anderson
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia
Ebi2@cdc.gov

Ray Kaplan
Consultant Clinical Microbiology
raymondkaplan@comcast.net

Dawn Perlotto
Northside Hospital Cherokee
dawnperlotto@comcast.net

Jason Johnson
Laboratory Corp. of America
Burlington, North Carolina
336-436-3109
johnsj6@labcorp.com

Robin Connely
Georgia Public Health Laboratory
Decatur, Georgia
robinconnelly@charter.net

–State Area Directors –

Georgia

Amber Cochran
Georgia Public Health Laboratory
amber.cochran@dph.ga.gov

Stacey Reeves, PhD.
Georgia Public Health Laboratory

sreeves@gmail.com

North Carolina

Mischelle S. Thompson
Quest Diagnostics
mischella.thompson@questdiagnostics.com

Laura Brandt
Quidel Corporation

South Carolina

Nakia Gambrell
MUSC
fordhamn@musc.edu

Amanda Moore
SC DHEC Bureau of Laboratories
mooreal@dhec.sc.gov

Virginia

To be announced