2018 SEACM Officers

 

President

Carole Carter
Division of Consolidated Laboratory Services
Richmond, Virginia
carole.carter@dgs.virginia.gov

President elect

 

Past President

David Lockhart
DiaSorin Molecular
dlock3155@gmail.com
678-620-8417

Secretary

Sandra Bandstra
South Carolina DHEC
Columbia, South Carolina
803-896-0803
bandstsj@dhec.sc.gov

Treasurer

Mitzi Rumley   (2018)
Greensboro, North Carolina

Mel Mohr (2019)
mel.mohr@conehealth.com

– COMMITTEE CHAIRS –

Site Selection

Jane Fouche
Self Regional Healthcare
Greenwood, South Carolina
864-227-4787
jfouche@selfregional.org

Travel & Scholarship Awards

Pamela O. Coates
Vista Clinical Diagnostics - Danville
Danville, Virginia
pamela.coates@vista-clinical.com
434-214-6009

Exhibits

Dawn Perlotto
Northside Hospital Cherokee
dawnperlotto@comcast.net

Finance

Robin Connelly
Georgia Public Health Laboratory
robinconnelly@charter.net

Scholarship

Kitty Anderson
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia
Ebi2@cdc.gov

Membership/Registration

David Lockhart
DiaSorin Molecular
dlock3155@gmail.com

Nominations

Jason Johnson
Laboratory Corporation of America
Burlington, North Carolina
johnj6@labcorp.com

Program 2018

Lisa Steed
MUSC – Dept. of Pathology & Lab Medicine
steedll@musc.edu

Gerald Capraro
Atrium Health
gerald.capraro@carolinashealthcare.org

Raymond Kaplan
Consultant, Clinical Microbiology
Winder, Georgia
raymondkaplan@comcast.net

Allison McMullen
AU Medical Center/MCG
Augusta, Georgia
amcmullen@augusta.edu

2018 Site

Kitty Anderson
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia
Ebi2@cdc.gov

Publications

 

Website

Steve Muddiman
Lynchburg General Hospital
Lynchburg, Virginia
434-200-3030 steve.muddiman@centrahealth.com

Social Media

Kathleen Milloy
Division of Consolidated Laboratory Services
Richmond, Virginia
Kathleen.milloy@dgs.virginia.gov

Corporate Liason

Chris Ayers
Atlanta Medical Center
im4gvn168@gmail.com

– AREA DIRECTORS –

At-Large

Mischelle Thompson  (2020)
Soltas/Quest Diagnostics
Greensboro, North Carolina
mischelle.thompson@questdiagnostics.com

Kitty Anderson  (2020)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia
Ebi2@cdc.gov

Jason Johnson  (2019)
Laboratory Corp. of America
Burlington, North Carolina
336-436-3109
johnsj6@labcorp.com

Robin Connely  (2019)
Georgia Public Health Laboratory
Decatur, Georgia
robinconnelly@charter.net

Ray Kaplan  (2018)
Consultant Clinical Microbiology
raymondkaplan@comcast.net

Dawn Perlotto  (2018)
Northside Hospital Cherokee
dawnperlotto@comcast.net

–State Area Directors –

Georgia

Stacey Reeves, PhD.
Georgia Public Health Laboratory
Decatur, Georgia
sreeves@gmail.com

Allison McMullen
AU Medical Center/MCG
Augusta, Georgia
amcmullen@augusta.edu

North Carolina

Laura Brandt
Quidel Corporation

South Carolina

Amanda Moore
SC DHEC Bureau of Laboratories
Columbia, South Carolina
mooreal@dhec.sc.gov

Amanda Blackwell
Spartanburg Regional Medical Center
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Amanda.blackwell@srhs.com

Virginia

To be announced