2020 SEACM Officers

 

President

Gerald Capraro, PhD
Atrium Health
Charlotte, North Carolina
gerald.capraro@atriumhealth.org

President elect

Allison McMullen
AU Medical Center/MCG
Augusta, Georgia
amcmullen@augusta.edu

Past President

Carole Carter
Division of Consolidated Laboratory Services
Richmond, Virginia

Secretary

Sandra Bandstra
South Carolina DHEC
Columbia, South Carolina
803-896-0803
bandstsj@dhec.sc.gov

Treasurer

Mel Mohr
Moses Cone Hospital
Greensboro, North Carolina
mmohr.seacm@gmail.com

– COMMITTEE CHAIRS –

Site Selection

Jane Fouche
Self Regional Healthcare
Greenwood, South Carolina
864-227-4787
jfouche@selfregional.org

Travel & Scholarship Awards

Lisa Steed
MUSC – Dept. of Pathology & Lab Medicine
Charleston, South Carolina
steedll@musc.edu

Exhibits

Dawn Perlotto
Northside Hospital Cherokee
dawnperlotto@comcast.net

Finance

Robin Connelly
Georgia Public Health Laboratory
robinconnelly@charter.net

Scholarship

Kitty Anderson
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia
Ebi2@cdc.gov

Membership/Registration

Ninevah Sargiss-Spaulding (chair)
GenMark Diagnostics
Raleigh, North Carolina
ninevehspaulding@gmail.com

David Lockhart
DiaSorin Molecular
Duluth, Georgia
dlock3155@gmail.com

Nominations

Jason Johnson
Laboratory Corporation of America
Burlington, North Carolina
johnj6@labcorp.com

Program 2020

Allison McMullen (chair)
AU Medical Center/MCG
Augusta, Georgia
amcmullen@augusta.edu

Mark D. Gonzalez
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta &
Emory University School of Medicine
mark.gonzalez@choa.org

Raymond Kaplan
Consultant, Clinical Microbiology
Winder, Georgia
raymondkaplan@comcast.net

2020 Site

Kitty Anderson
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia
Ebi2@cdc.gov

Publications

Amanda Blackwell
Spartanburg Regional Medical Center
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Amanda.blackwell@srhs.com

Website

David Lockhart
DiaSorin Molecular
Duluth, Georgia
dlock3155@gmail.com

Social Media

Kathleen Milloy
Division of Consolidated Laboratory Services
Richmond, Virginia
Kathleen.milloy@dgs.virginia.gov

Corporate Liason

Chris Ayers
Atlanta Medical Center
im4gvn168@gmail.com

PACE

Kitty Anderson (chair)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia
Ebi2@cdc.gov

Amanda Moore
SC DHEC BOL
Columbia, South Carolina
mooreal@dhec.sc.gov

– AREA DIRECTORS –

At-Large

Amanda Blackwell (2022)
Spartanburg Regional Medical Center
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Amanda.blackwell@srhs.com

Ninevah Sargiss-Spaulding (2022)
GenMark Diagnostics
Raleigh, North Carolina
ninevehspaulding@gmail.com

Stacey Reeves, PhD. (2021)
Georgia Public Health Laboratory
Decatur, Georgia
sreeves@gmail.com

Corrie Simons (2021)
Duke University Health System
Durham, North Carolina
corrie.simons@duke.edu

Mischelle Thompson  (2020)
Soltas/Quest Diagnostics
Greensboro, North Carolina
mischelle.thompson@questdiagnostics.com

Kitty Anderson  (2020)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia
Ebi2@cdc.gov

–State Area Directors –

Georgia

Mark D. Gonzalez
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta &
Emory University School of Medicine
mark.gonzalez@choa.org

Robin Connely
Georgia Public Health Laboratory
Decatur, Georgia
robinconnelly@charter.net

North Carolina

Linnette Grove
Luminex Corp.
Waxhall, North Carolina
linnette.grove@gmail.com

Kevin Alby
UNC Medical Center
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
kevin.alby@unchealth.unc.edu

South Carolina

Victoria Kalmanek
AnMed Health
Anderson, South Carolina
Victoria.kalmanek@anmedhealth.org

Virginia

Sarah Holt
Sentara Norfolk General Hospital
Norfolk, Virginia
saholt@sentara.com

Alexander Bryson
VCU Health
Richland, Virginia
alexander.bryson@vcuhealth.org